Home | Contact Us

Click Here to Search TC

Inter House

Patron: H.S.Rawat (Principal)
House Co-ordinator: Bimla Lakhera
Co-ordinator Discipline & Management: Anita Bhakuni
Co-ordinator Cultural Activities: Poonam Negi & Jyoti Rani
Co-ordinator Sports: R.L. Chamoli


The Aravalli Range literally meaning 'line of peaks' is a range of mountains in western India and eastern Pakistan running approximately 800 km from northeast to southwest across states of Rajasthan, Haryana, and Gujarat and Pakistani provinces ofPunjab and Sindh. It is also called Mewat hills locally.

House Master : Vijay Kumar
Vice House Master : Mrs Poonam Negi
Sports Incharge : R.L.Chamoli
Members : Mrs. Meenakshi Mastwal, Mrs. Rajani tiwari


The Satpura Range is a range of hills in central India. The range rises in easternGujarat state near the Arabian Sea coast, running east through Maharashtra andMadhya Pradesh to Chhattisgarh. The range parallels the Vindhya Range to the north, and these two east-west ranges divide the Indo-Gangetic plain of northern India and Pakistan from the Deccan Plateau to the south. The Narmada River runs in the depression between the Satpura and Vindhya ranges, and draining the northern slope of the Satpura range and running west towards the Arabian Sea. The Tapti River drains the southern slopes of the western end of the Satpura Range. The Godavari River and its tributaries drain the Deccan plateau, which lies south of the central and eastern portions of the range, and the Mahanadi River drains the easternmost portion of the range. The Godavari and Mahanadi rivers flow into the Bay of Bengal. At its eastern end, the Satpura range meets the hills of the Chota Nagpur Plateau

House Master : Ms. Shivani Sharma
Vice House Master : Ms. Seema Arya
Sports Incharge : R.L.Chamoli
Members : Mrs. Archana Goel, Mrs. Pooja Dimri


Neelgiris The Mountains. Nilgiri means "Blue Mountains". The entire area of the Blue Mountains constitutes the present district of Nilgiri. The height of the hills in the Blue Mountain range varies between 2,280 and 2,290 metres, the highest peak being Doddabetta at a height of 2,623 metres. It's Location And Boundaries High above the sea level, situated at the junction of the two ghat ranges of the Sahayadri Hills, Nilgiri district provides a fascinating view. Kerala on the west, the Mysore State on the north, and Coimbatore district on the east and south bound it. Headquarters of Nilgiris district is Udhagamandalam (also called as Ooty).

House Master : Mrs. Anita Bhakuni
Vice House Master : Mrs. Jyoti Rani
Sports Incharge : R.L. Chamoli
Members : Mrs. Kavita negi, Mrs.Bimla Bisht


The Shiwalik Hills or Range are the southernmost and geologically youngest east-west mountain chain of the Himalayas. This range is also spelled Shivalik or Siwalik and sometimes called Churia orChure Hills Outer Himalaya or Margalla Hills. The Sivaliks crest at 600 to 1,200 metres (2,000 to 3,900 ft) and have many sub-ranges. They extend 1,600 km from the Teesta River in Sikkim, westward through Nepal and Uttarakhand, continuing intoKashmir and Northern Pakistan, and are cut through at wide intervals by large rivers flowing south from the Himalayas. Smaller rivers without sources in the high Himalayas are more likely to detour around sub-ranges. Southern slopes have networks of small rills and channels, giving rise to ephemeral streams during the monsoon and into the post-monsoon season until groundwater supplies are depleted.

House Master : Mrs. Bimla Lakhera
Vice House Master : Mrs. Shalini Mishra
Sports Incharge : R.L. Chamoli
Members : Mr. C.S. Thapliyal, Mrs. Vandana Tonk